06
May
May 6, 2020 8:30 pm — May 10, 2020 9:00 am

$100
Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

Getting ready for the post social distancing times with increased immunity through acupressure

Sushrut Yog Acupressure and holistic healing research center is offering a 10 Hours online result-oriented workshop to teach basic acupressure techniques and to help boost immunity and make you less susceptible to fall sick through contracting external infections.

It is inevitable that sooner or later the lock-down and social distancing directives will be removed to allow the economy to get back on track. This doesn’t mean that the virus would be completely gone and no more new infections will occur. In fact, many experts have already confessed, it is a balancing act between economy and health and it is almost certain that new infections will occur post lock-down. The only question is if those will be ‘manageable’ or not.

It is therefore imperative that we do everything that we can to avoid the possibility of falling sick if/ when we come in contact of an infected person. The best way to do that is to utilize the time now to make ourselves stronger intrinsically by boosting our immune system.

The workshop will include introduction to basic concepts of acupressure, immune boost and practical application of the techniques that you can start employing from day 1. It is meant to be self-administered and you can apply it to whole family including small children to old family members.

The workshop will be conducted in 5 sessions of 2 hours each with plenty of time reserved for practical and Question & Answers. There will be 2 sessions every day and you can chose one that works best for you.

Dates:            Wednesday, 6 May 2020 to Sunday, 10 May 2020

Time: Morning Session 6:00 AM – 8:00 AM IST (8:30 PM – 10:30 PM EST/ 5:30 PM – 7:30 PM PST)

OR

              Afternoon Session 4:30 PM – 6:30 PM IST (7 AM – 9 AM EST/ 4 AM – 6 AM PST)

Venue: Online using zoom conferencing

Fee: INR 5000 (For India) / USD 100 (For outside India)

50% of the fee will be donated to PM CARES fund in India that has been created specifically to help fight the menace of COVID19.

Please note – All sessions will be recorded and sessions recordings will be made available for later viewing. We will also provide information about where to buy the supplies needed for the continued application.

 

 

Details

Start:
May 6 @ 8:30 pm
End:
May 10 @ 9:00 am
Cost:
$100
Website:
https://sushrutyog.com
Organizer:
SYRC
Phone:
+1 484 840 3421
Email:
info@sushrutyog.com
Organizer Website:
sushrutyog.com
05
December

Two Days Acupressure Workshop in AVG, PA

December 5, 2020 10:00 am — December 6, 2020 5:00 pm
@ Arsha Vidya Gurukulam
Read More
[/column]